qualidade certificada



Dental Clinic Omint

First in the West to receive a Joint Commission International

JCI certification is the world's leading seal of quality for healthcare companies.

It is a milestone in our history and in the history of Brazilian dentistry, and yet another reason for you to entrust your family's smile to Omint.

Provide excellent service in all areas, so you feel well taken care of, from the time you enter the Dental Clinic to the time you see your smile in a photo, film or in the mirror of your home. To reinforce this commitment to your oral health, in 2013 we implemented a Quality and Patient Safety Management System. In 2014, we submitted our project to an accreditation process using the JCI ( Joint Commission International) methodology, which assesses the quality and safety of the care provided to patients. As a result, we obtained the highest recognition possible: the Gold Seal of Approval. This pioneering initiative in Brasilian dentistry provides a series of benefits for you and your family, including:

  • A safer and more efficient environment, which contributes to the satisfaction of professionals;
  • Guarantee of respect for their rights, through mechanisms to listen to their demands and that of their families;
  • Adequate involvement in the care process;
  • Improvement continues, as it establishes a collaborative leadership style that defines priorities and creates a culture for patient quality and safety at all levels;
  • Training of professionals in the application of quality standards in care and safety, through an objective, interactive and practical approach.

Our processes are aimed at a uniform, efficient service that seeks to minimize the occurrence of failures, through effective protocols, policies and procedures.

Leia e aproveite melhor a sua
experiência na Clínica Odontotógia Omint

What are international security goals?

In 2005, the World Health Organization (WHO) launched the World Alliance for Patient Safety, and identified six areas of action to direct actions aimed at the well-being of users of medical services. These six goals aim to promote specific improvements in areas considered to be at risk. Are they:


Correctly identify patients.


Improve effective communication.


Improve the safety of highly surveillance drugs.


Ensure surgeries with the correct intervention site, correct procedure and correct patient.


Reduce the risk of healthcare-associated infections.


Reduce the risk of injury to the patient due to a fall.